700p ROM update DUN

Discussion of the 700p.

Moderator:kocoman

Post Reply
stamason
Minion
Posts:17
Joined:Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:10 am
Location:Texas
700p ROM update DUN

Post by stamason » Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:36 pm

Has anyone updated their rom yet??? I'm wondering before I flash my treo if with the new update I still can install the phoneinterfacelibray hack to allow dun to be used.
Last edited by stamason on Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kocoman
Techie
Posts:91
Joined:Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:15 am

Post by kocoman » Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:52 pm

What is Duncan??

kocoman
Techie
Posts:91
Joined:Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:15 am

Post by kocoman » Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:24 pm

Are you using Sprint with the updated MR?

stamason
Minion
Posts:17
Joined:Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:10 am
Location:Texas

Post by stamason » Wed Jun 06, 2007 1:13 am

i have the spriint 700p. im getting ready to update the 700p with the new rom that was just released. i wanted to know will the phoneinterfacelibray hack work on the new rom?

kocoman
Techie
Posts:91
Joined:Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:15 am

Post by kocoman » Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:34 am

For me, it always connect to 1X.. and only the EVDO icon exist.. for some reason the 1X icon becomes "Blank"

I can connect DUN via bluetooth.. but with cable it doesn't seem to work? and I get PPP timeout sometimes when connecting with Blazer.. the 'signing on' is WAY slower.. I don't know why.

Maybe someone can convert the 755 rom or something... but I won't bother for now because my data plan is so little in Canada

stamason
Minion
Posts:17
Joined:Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:10 am
Location:Texas

Post by stamason » Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:15 pm

well i flashed the treo with the rom update and finish reinstalling all my programs and all is well so far. i reintalled the dun hack and it still works with the update.

Post Reply