Will current tools work for the 700P?

Discussion of the 700p.

Moderator:kocoman

Post Reply
User avatar
IsLNdbOi
Minion
Posts:10
Joined:Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:47 pm
Will current tools work for the 700P?

Post by IsLNdbOi » Tue May 23, 2006 6:41 am

Shadowmite, will your custom ROM tools for the Treo 650 work with the Treo 700P? I'd like to remove a number of items from my 700P when I receive it. Mainly Documents To Go, Pocket Tunes and some Sprint Stuff.

Mad Hacker
Newbie
Posts:2
Joined:Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:59 am

Upgrading

Post by Mad Hacker » Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:36 am

Before you upgrade to the 700p, investigate BT headset issues. I've seen others as well as myself having propblems using BT headssets with the 700p. The mfr. doesn't acknowledge a problem, but I believe there is.

Just friendly advice to tread lightly before U upgrade to the 700p.

If U don't use a BT headset, then it's a none issue.

Good Luck

Post Reply